Testimonials

  • A very restful and comfortable stay

    • Guest Zo
    • Date of stay 07/22/13
    • Review Submitted 08/03/13
    My family and I were in Memphis for a month and moved 4 times. Well I can tell you, of all these 4 places, the Belvedere suites offered the most restful and comfortable stay. Because we had space, all the kitchen utensils anyone can think of (with a great spice rack), the cleanest bathroom ever, and the help I needed after forgetting my computer charger.

    Recommended for: Families with young children.

  • Mom and Grown Son

    • Guest Janet
    • Date of stay 05/16/13
    • Review Submitted 07/03/13
    The listing description and photos accurately reflected the rental. The rental was clean and well-maintained. Shirley was very helpful in making arrangements and with follow through. The neighborhood was quiet and walking distance to a few good restaurants. We rented a car, and it was very easy to get around from this location. I would recommend this rental and if I returned to Memphis, would rent there again.

    Recommended for: Romantic getaway, sightseeing, age 55+, pet owners, families with young children, girls getaway, adventure seekers.

  • Excellent Stay

    • Guest Gay T.
    • Date of stay 05/30/13
    • Review Submitted 06/07/13
    My stay here was so awesome that I requested an additional night. Shirley was great. I stayed in a one bedroom studio apartment which suited my needs perfectly. The apartment was spotless and there were plenty of clean towels in the bathroom. My favorite spot was the balcony in the evening. The photos shown are a accurate description of the suites. I enjoyed going downtown and site seeing but I got more pleasure returning back to the Belvedere at night for the peace and quite. It’s an oasis in the middle of Memphis. When I wasn’t eating grilled oysters at Pearl’s Oyster house, I was having lunch at Frida’s mexican restaurant which was in walking distance. I highly recommend this to my family and friends here in North Carolina. The friends I made in Memphis were also impressed, they were unaware of this secret gem in their town. I want to thank Shirley and her staff for everything. This will be my place to stay since I will be returning to Memphis in the next couple of months.

    Recommended for: Romantic getaway, sightseeing, tourists without a car, age 55+, pet owners, girls getaway.

  • Great Get away!

    • Guest Kim
    • Date of stay 05/15/13
    • Review Submitted 05/20/13
    This was our first visit to Memphis as a couple, and we had a great time. We had coffee every morning on the balcony and drinks in the evening. Relaxing atmosphere. Stayed in a 1 bedroom, very clean and one of the most comfortable beds I’ve ever slept in. Would absolutely stay here again.

    Recommended for: Romantic getaway, sightseeing, families with young children, girls getaway.

  • A most enjoyable and relaxing stay.

    • Guest Gary
    • Date of stay 04/25/13
    • Review Submitted 05/18/13
    I have made regular trips to Memphis from England over the last five years and usually stay in a hotel Downtown. I have got to know Midtown a little, including Overton Square and decided to try out the Belvedere Suites for what I hoped would be a more relaxing “home from home” type stay and I am delighted that I did! Everything was just so easy and convenient thanks to the close attention paid to me by Shirley from the moment I enquired about availability by email, booking and then throughout my stay. Shirley clearly cares for her customers and ensures that a stay is a pleasant one. My stay was extremely relaxing and I would not hesitate to recommend the Belvedere Suites to anyone looking for a relaxing home from home experience. I am looking forward to my next trip and hope that there is accommodation available at the Belvedere Suites.

    Recommended for: Sightseeing, tourists without a car, adventure seekers.

  • Charming, affordable rental close to everything

    • Guest JT
    • Date of stay 04/08/13
    • Review Submitted 05/01/13
    I just wrapped up my second extended stay at Belvedere Suites and am already looking forward to a return visit. The units themselves are in a charming, Charleston/New Orleans style courtyard complex complete with balconies and porch swings. I’ve stayed in two of them, and while each was nice they were different from each other with regards to floor plan. Each unit seems to have its own personality, though the decor is fairly consistent from unit to unit. As a former Memphian living in California, I was pleased by the Suites’ convenience to all of my favorite spots around Midtown. I can walk to Overton Park (which includes the Zoo, Brooks Museum and the Levitt Shell), the newly revamped Overton Square, the movie theater and many other restaurants and nightspots. The units themselves are fun and fully furnished with all sorts of extra bedding and kitchen supplies (coffee maker, cream and sugar, pots and pans, oven/stove, full size fridge, etc), plenty of linens, all manner of soaps and many other thoughtful touches. The first time I stayed here I was only able to stay 2 weeks and this time I made it point to stay longer. Shirley, Diane and the rest of the staff are friendly and helpful. Staying at the Belvedere Suites, for a weekend or a longer stay, is a fun, affordable way to get the most out of your visit to Memphis.

    Recommended for: Romantic getaway, sightseeing, tourists without a car, age 55+, girls getaway, adventure seekers.

  • Great place to stay in Midtown Memphis!!

    • Guest Min
    • Date of stay 04/17/13
    • Review Submitted 04/22/13
    Unit exactly as depicted in pictures. Property clean and maintained… Shirley very prompt in correspondence. Nice location in mid town Memphis. We had a car rental so attractions were within 5-10 miles. Staff that we encountered were friendly. If we return, will rent there again.

    Recommended for: Romantic getaway, sightseeing, age 55+, families with teenagers, pet owners, girls getaway, adventure seekers.

  • We are a seniors couple travelling through the US.

    • Guest Jay/Fred
    • Date of stay 02/12/13
    • Review Submitted 02/20/13
    We found the condo in pristine condition, well decorated and equipped and easy to get into. Our host was very accommodating in letting us in a day early. The condo is beautifully kept and the king size bed is amazing. Every detail is seen to by the owner and we had a lovely time. Also it is very close to public transportation, restaurants, bars, and a great supermarket. Heartily recommend this condo.

    Recommended for: Sightseeing, tourists without a car, age 55+, adventure seekers.

  • Much better than Pricey hotel

    • Guest Ckelly40
    • Date of stay 01/22/13
    • Review Submitted 02/13/13
    There is no need to stay at a pricey hotel when the accomodations at Belvedere suites is much better. Close to downtown Memphis/Beale St. Our suite was very clean and neat. The furniture is nice and beds are comfortable. We loved the decor. The kitchen is small but we cooked breakfast every morning. There is a Kroger 3 minutes away by car. If you don’t want to cook, there are several restaurants within a few minutes walk. Zinnies restaurant is next door. I hope to be back in Memphis next year and will definitely stay at Belvedere again. I highly recommend it.

    Recommended for: Sightseeing, tourists without a car, families with teenagers, pet owners, families with young children.

  • Charming Historic Rental

    • Guest Jason H.
    • Date of stay 01/19/13
    • Review Submitted 02/02/13
    This is a great place to stay while visiting Memphis. Close to Beale Street and downtown. The room was well taken care of and extremely clean. Shirley was a pleasure to deal with and was very prompt on responding to anything we needed. Highly recommended!

    Recommended for: Romantic getaway, sightseeing, tourists without a car, age 55+, girls getaway.

Testimonials from vrbo.com